2021-09-02

Justin Bieber to make return to 2021 MTV “VMAs” stage

Justin Bieber set to make epic return to 2021 MTV “VMAs” stage



Wizkid and Shatta Wale bag 2021 MTV “VMAs” nominations



Johannesburg, 2 September 2021: Global superstar Justin Bieber will perform at the 2021 MTV “VMAs,” hosted by Doja Cat, which will broadcast live on Sunday, 12 September with the pre-show @ 23:30WAT/00:30CAT and main show @ 01:00WAT/02:00CAT. Africa's very own Wizkid and Shatta Wale have also bagged nominations at this year's awards. The show will simulcast across MTV Africa (DStv channel 130) & MTV Base (DStv channel 322).

Bieber leads this year’s “VMAs” nominations with seven nods, including two of the night’s biggest awards, “Video of the Year” and “Artist of the Year.” No stranger to MTV or the iconic stage, Bieber returns to the “VMAs” for the first time in six years after delivering a moving performance of “What Do You Mean?” In 2015.

Continuing to dominate 2021, Bieber brings the biggest collaborations across all genres - most recently, “Essence” Remix with WizKid & Tems and “Don’t Go” with Skrillex and Don Toliver. Wizkid has been nominated 2 times for the 2021 MTV Video Music Awards for “Brown Skin Girl” the 2019 collaboration with Beyoncé, Blue Ivy and SAINt JHN. ‘Already’ received a nod for Best Art Direction making Shatta Wale the first Ghanaian artist to be nominated at the 2021 MTV "VMAs".

Be sure to tune in for the 2021 MTV “VMAs” broadcast live on Sunday, 12 September with the pre-show @ 23:30WAT/00:30CAT and main show @01:00WAT/02:00CAT. The show will simulcast across MTV Africa (DStv channel 130) & MTV Base (DStv channel 322). The awards spectacle will air in primetime on Monday 13 September at 17:30CAT (Preshow) and 19:00CAT (Main Show) on MTV Africa (DStv channel 130).

Thank you for your enquiry. We will be in contact.
Your enquiry couldnt be sent, please try again.